News

10 Sep FALL FESTIVALS AND PUMPKIN PATCHES

FALL FESTIVALS AND PUMPKIN PATCHES   Boulder Munchkin Masquerade | October 31 www.boulderdowntown.com   Munson Farms | September-November 1 www.munsonfarms.com   Lafayette Cottonwood Farms | September 21-October 31 www.Cottonwoodfarms.com   Broomfield Rock Creek Farm | September 29-October 31 www.rockcreekfarm.com   Erie Anderson Farms | September 25-Nov 3 www.andersonfarms.com   Louisville Monster Dash | October 27 www.MonsterDashRun.com   Longmont Oktoberfest | September 20-21st www.lhbfoundation.org   Rocky Mountain Pumpkin Ranch | Throughout October www.rockymtnpumpkinranch.com   Thornton Maze in the City...

Read More

09 Sep Home Tips

5 Tips for Preparing Your Lawn for Winter Keep mowing. Grass still needs regular care to stay healthy. Grass that is too high may attract lawn-damaging field mice. Shorter grass is more resistant to diseases and traps fewer falling leaves. Cutting the grass low also allows more...

Read More

09 Sep SEPTEMBER 2019 MORTGAGE UPDATE

Current Mortgage Rates 9-8-2019   Rates obtained 9-8-2019 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000 purchase with 20% down payment, 760 credit. Jumbo options are based on a $760,000 purchase with 20% down and 760 credit.  FHA is $400,000 Purchase with 10% down, 760 credit. ALL DTI’s...

Read More

18 Jun Local Happenings

LOCAL HAPPENINGS   Thursdays in September Lafayette Farmers Market - https://www.cityoflafayette.com/1767/Lafayette-Farmers-Market   September 13-15 Downtown Boulder Fall Fest - https://www.bouldercoloradousa.com/event/downtown-boulder-fall-fest/28791/   September 14 Lafayette Brew Fest - https://business.lafayettecolorado.com/events/details/lafayette-brew-fest-2019-7665   September 14 Lafayette Farm to Fork Dinner - https://business.lafayettecolorado.com/events/details/farm-to-fork-dinner-7860   September 20-22 & 27-29 Denver Oktoberfest - https://www.thedenveroktoberfest.com/   September 20-21 Boulder Oktoberfest - https://www.bouldercoloradousa.com/event/oktoberfest-boulder/31127/   September 20-21 Longmont Oktoberfest - https://www.visitlongmont.org/event/longmont-oktoberfest/19695/   September 21 Downtown Longmont ArtWalk - http://artwalklongmont.org/   September 26-28 High...

Read More

07 Jun Introducing the 5th Wall

Introducing the 5th Wall - Stunning Ceilings. From lighting to painting, shapes, beams, and even wallpaper, aesthetically pleasing ceiling designs have been creating memorable impressions on visiting guests and potential home buyers. Explore the different ways to showcase a ceiling and transform a simple space...

Read More

06 Jun June 2019 Mortgage Update

  Current Mortgage Rates 6-5-2019 Rates obtained 6-5-2019 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000 purchase with 20% down payment, 760 credit. Jumbo options are based on a $760,000 purchase with 20% down and 760 credit.  FHA is $400,000 Purchase with 10% down, 760 credit. ALL...

Read More

08 May 25 Ideas to Perk Up Your Side Yard

25 Ideas to Perk Up Your Side Yard Gardening season has arrived and it’s time to put your green thumb to work! Some folks have front yards and back yards and others just have side yards. For those who think they are missing out on enjoying...

Read More
Longmont Scenic

08 Feb March 2019 Events Calendar!

MARCH EVENTS March 7th – 31st – Louisville Youth Art Show - http://www.louisvilleco.gov/Home/Components/Calendar/Event/21628/2142 March 12th – Eat Colorado - https://eatcolorado.org/ March 13th – Put Your Heart in Open Space - https://www.cityoflafayette.com/Calendar.aspx?EID=7172&month=3&year=2019&day=7&calType=0 March 15th – 17th – Local Lab New Play Festival - https://www.bouldercoloradousa.com/listings/local-lab-new-play-festival/2464/ March 16th – Saint Patricks Brew Run-...

Read More

06 Feb February 2019 Mortgage Update!

Current Mortgage Rates 2-6-2019 Mortgage Type National Local APR% 15 yr fixed mtg             1 3.75% 3.875% 4.201% 30 yr fixed mtg             2 4.375% 4.375% 4.568% 30 yr fixed jumbo mtg   3          4.125% 4.5% 4.558% 7/1 ARM                       4 4.125% 4.375% 5.280% 7/1 jumbo ARM            5 3.5% 4.125%     4.986% FHA 30 yr fixed mtg      6 4.375% 4.0% 5.208% Rates obtained 2-6-19 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000...

Read More