Author: Austin Ellis

07 Mar Avalanche Safety Tips!

The last few weeks of weather has been highly unpredictable. The high country is getting a large amount of snow and recently an influx of avalanches! Read these tips and make sure that you know what to do in case of natural disaster! Back Country...

Read More
Longmont Scenic

08 Feb March 2019 Events Calendar!

MARCH EVENTS March 7th – 31st – Louisville Youth Art Show - http://www.louisvilleco.gov/Home/Components/Calendar/Event/21628/2142 March 12th – Eat Colorado - https://eatcolorado.org/ March 13th – Put Your Heart in Open Space - https://www.cityoflafayette.com/Calendar.aspx?EID=7172&month=3&year=2019&day=7&calType=0 March 15th – 17th – Local Lab New Play Festival - https://www.bouldercoloradousa.com/listings/local-lab-new-play-festival/2464/ March 16th – Saint Patricks Brew Run-...

Read More

06 Feb February 2019 Mortgage Update!

Current Mortgage Rates 2-6-2019 Mortgage Type National Local APR% 15 yr fixed mtg             1 3.75% 3.875% 4.201% 30 yr fixed mtg             2 4.375% 4.375% 4.568% 30 yr fixed jumbo mtg   3          4.125% 4.5% 4.558% 7/1 ARM                       4 4.125% 4.375% 5.280% 7/1 jumbo ARM            5 3.5% 4.125%     4.986% FHA 30 yr fixed mtg      6 4.375% 4.0% 5.208% Rates obtained 2-6-19 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000...

Read More

17 Jan 19 Habits to Start in 2019!

1. Don’t check emails first thing. This may seem counter intuitive, but many successful people avoid checking emails in the morning. Turns out they might be onto something since it forces you to be more reactive/responsive than forward thinking.  2. Take long lunches. While this goes against the old adage...

Read More

09 Jan January 2019 Mortgage Update!

Current Mortgage Rates 1-9-2018 Mortgage Type National Local APR%  15 yr fixed mtg             1 3.875% 3.75% 4.069%  30 yr fixed mtg             2 4.50% 4.50% 4.677%  30 yr fixed jumbo mtg   3 4.125% 4.5% 4.651%  7/1 ARM                       4 4.37% 4.5% 5.318%  7/1 jumbo ARM            5 3.5% 4.25%      5.171% FHA 30 yr fixed mtg      6 4.5% 4.25% 5.417%   Rates obtained 1-9-2019 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000 purchase with 20% down payment, 760...

Read More

09 Jan Make Your Home Appear Canine-free!

During the process of selling your home, you will be constantly hosting open houses and having potential buyers in for showings. To show your home in the very best light possible, you’ll want to keep it spotless. As most pet owners know, this can be...

Read More

04 Jan January 2019 Events Calendar!

January has a bunch of great happenings in the Metro Area! Check out the list below! January 10th – Denver Stock Show Parade - https://www.denver.org/event/stock-show-parade/62944/ January 10th – 31st – Living with Wolves Exhibit Boulder - https://museumofboulder.org/exhibits/#wolves January 12th – 27th – National Western Stock Show - https://www.denver.org/event/national-western-stock-show-%26-rodeo/57892/ January...

Read More

06 Dec A Holiday Tipping Guide.

The Holiday season is the time of year that people say a special thank you to their year round service providers, such as their hair stylist, dog walker or even private nurse. Always remember to ask yourself a few questions before spending on a specific...

Read More

05 Nov November 2018 Events Calendar!

November 10th – Denver Arts Week - https://www.denver.org/event/denver-arts-week/51042/ November 11th – 41st Denver Film Festival - https://www.denver.org/event/41st-denver-film-festival/60619/ November 15th – 17th – Winter Gift Market - https://www.denver.org/event/winter-gift-market/54906/ November 17th – Turkey Shoot Free Throw Contest - https://www.cityoflafayette.com/2189/Turkey-Shoot November 17th – Art Stop at the BMoCA - https://bmoca.org/ November 18th –...

Read More